Joyous at joy

I just never knew life could feel good. That seems so silly to say. But just as my sickly childhood discovered – at nineteen, that being sick was not normal, my sad adulthood has discovered, joyously, that being sad is not inevitable. The incredible part of that is that I think the joy is heightened by the unexpected nature of its existence. It just feels so good to feel good. I am so joyous at having joy. I am grateful for being full of gratitude. I love being overcome by love. What a wonder it is to just have an outpouring of so much emotion that is so good and positive. I am just blessed to be so blessed.

Leave a Reply

