Nothing has changed, yet everything has

The friends who have known me tell me I have changed. I look at my life and think it has changed. But I am still me. My life still has hardships, difficulties, and challenges. My knees still hurt. I still get sick. Work still holds frustrations. I still wish for more love in my life. I still see my failures. I still struggle with understanding, and being understood. So if my life hasn’t changed, and I haven’t changed, what has?  Everything. The challenges no longer hang over my head like heavy clouds. The joys find me though I don’t even always understand how. My eyes see more sunshine. My ears hear beautiful music. My heart swells now with love and gratitude that has always been there. So while nothing has changed, everything has.  Perhaps all that has changed is perspectives…

Leave a Reply

