Love is…

Love is always, even if it’s never
Love is doing things for you, that I’m pretty sure you’ll never know I did
Love is trying so hard to respect and honor you, realizing you probably don’t even notice
Love is wishing you a wonderful day, when I’ll never hear about it
Love is wanting you to be surrounded by friends, knowing I’m not one of them
Love is anticipating great things for you, realizing I’ll see less of you
Love is wanting to keep doing all of that, even knowing what I know
Love is everything, even when it’s nothing at all…

Leave a Reply

