mentorship…

I have wished my entire life for a mentor. I was not really parented, so was sadly forced to look outside my own family for that guidance and wisdom that I missed. Having someone to share their wisdom and knowledge with you is such a gift. Yet, as much as I wished for a mentor, I longed to be one. I may never find anyone willing to be my mentor, nor anyone looking to me to fill that role – however, in small ways, each of us can be and find that mentorship in each other. Helping each other along this difficult path we call life is one of the greatest gifts we can give or receive. I am grateful beyond measure to all of those people who have given me that gift.

Leave a Reply

