Being intense!

People have told me I am intense. It is likely they did not mean it as a compliment – but I take it so. Intense means “having or showing strong feelings, extremely earnest – very great, as in keenness”. (I particularly love keenness – eagerness, enthusiastic). I think that describes me to a tee.  Love is intense. Joy is intense. Little children are intense. They have never gained the inhibitions that plague most adults – that prevent people from being the joyful, loving, INTENSE beings we were put on this planet as. Why should I not be intense? I am so happily intense, and hope that the intensity of love, joy, happiness and playfulness are part of me for the rest of my earthly existence – and beyond!

Leave a Reply

