I wish for God’s smile…

I had a dream that I asked God what a friend was. And He told me that a friend was someone who loved you, and wanted you to know that they loved you, and wanted you to be glad that they loved you, and did whatever they knew to do to make that true. And in my dream I told Him that I wanted to be a friend, that I wanted to know how to be that more than anything in the world. And I told God that if He asked each person who those friends were, my wish for each of the people I especially love, would be that God would hear my name on their list… And in my dream, when I said that, God just smiled.

Leave a Reply

