Resolve…

When I am older (despite that I am already old, lol) I have the hope that I will look back at my present self and be pleased with the things that I have done. I hope that I will see in me someone who only showed a heart filled with love, who remained steadfast in her focus, despite that her dreams sometimes felt out of reach. I hope that I will see someone who responded to every setback only with more love, every hurt only with a desire to heal, every obstacle with a renewed energy that focused only on those things that I can do to foster greater understanding of my intent and my resolve.

Leave a Reply

