Our future depends on love

Acts of violence, as those we have seen too many of lately, just hurt my soul. I know I am far from alone in feeling that way. But, more and more I feel that we are too quiet in love. I believe we must strive to make loving voices more heard, to change the focus of society and the media more toward the idea that we must all focus on growing together, on finding the betterment of all as our collective goal. There is too much me vs him, us vs them, when in reality it should be we. We need to “win” together, otherwise we will all lose. Love, caring, compassion, kindness – these are the traits that we must collectively nurture in each other, and in our youth. Our future depends upon it.

Leave a Reply

