Love is like Christmas Lights

Sometimes I feel that love is like Christmas lights, and that I try so hard to help other people have beautiful lights, but then I look at my life, and they aren’t there. And I can’t climb high on ladders. And I can’t go on roofs, but there is so much I can do, and try to do to help other people decorate their lives, but then I look at mine, and it is just dim. And I don’t have pretty decorations, because I can’t do that alone. Most people can’t. Maybe some can, but many simply cannot. That’s why life is about “I’ll help you make your life brighter”, and hope that maybe you’ll share that light with me. So maybe love isn’t like Christmas lights, but maybe -just maybe, it is…

Leave a Reply

