Am I Where I Ought To Be?

Am I where
I ought to be,
Or was there a path I missed
That was meant for me?
Is there a goal to reach before too long?
Will I then arrive where I belong?
My heart is weary and loses sight.
And wonders if what I do is even right.
I wish there were an arrow or a sign
That what I have worked for
might someday be mine.
What if I instead just wander endlessly
In a maze where no exit might ever be.
I wish I knew, I wish I could see…
Am I where I ought to be?

Leave a Reply

