Is There Such A Thing As Trivial Greatness?… Maybe.

There is something to be said for being trivial, and I don’t mean that in a bad way at all. Just as most of life’s miracles are small, it is those little things, when found with consistency, that give us that feeling of comfort and peace. I believe I was not destined to be a Mozart, or a Shakespeare – to do great things, but merely in the continuous little contributions I might make, try to do my small part to change the world. I believe this true of most of us. We may not be world leaders (I don’t know any personally), we may not be great artists, or composers, but it is within the little things each of us can in fact consistently do that the world’s hope lies. So if my contribution is but to bring a smile to a few faces, or warm a few hearts, I am good with that. And if God has it in His mind to sneak greatness out of me somewhere down the line, that’s okay, too. But meanwhile, I’m just going to keep on keeping on… being me, and doing whatever little bit I can.

Leave a Reply

