Love can, and will, conquer all

All of my life – for as long as I can remember, I have wanted to tell a testimony to what I believe to be the truth that love can conquer all. This is what I had originally wanted my first book to be. This is what my dream was that my opera might be. All of the struggles I have gone through for the past four years (and all the years before those, but setting the goal in front of myself at that point) were trying to establish that truth in my life, so that I can tell that story. I have to build the story I want to tell before I can tell it, and that is what I have so wished to do. I want to show myself and the world that love CAN in fact conquer anything. That it can conquer autism, that it can conquer a childhood being scorned, that it can conquer fear and doubt, that it can conquer adverse circumstances. That it can soften hearts. That love can in fact conquer ALL. That is why I have seemed so driven. That is why it all means so much to me. This is the most important story the world can tell, and for a lifetime I have believed I need to tell it. Not that I can do it alone. Not that I can change the world by myself. But that of all the things there are to do in the world, this is mine. It is what I am here for.

Leave a Reply

